Board of Directors

Community Care Clinic of Dare maintains a representative from each of its founding agencies on their Board of Directors – The Outer Banks Hospital, Dare County Department of Health and Human Services, and the Albemarle Hospital Foundation. Patient representatives are current members of the board and provide an important perspective for strategic planning.

Jennifer Allen
Chair (The Outer Banks Hospital)

Lisa Kimball, MSN RN
Vice Chair/Treasurer

Neil Songer

Sheila Davies, PhD (Dare County Department of Health and Human Services)
Janet Jarrett (Albemarle Hospital Foundation)
Chris Brethauer
Pastor Roga Compean
Jo Wilson Harfst
Pat Hudspeth
Bronwyn Thornton
Diego Gonzalez-Almarez
Dan Byard

Ex Officio

Lyn Jenkins, RN BSN, Executive Director

John Sanchez, DO, Medical Director

Bentley Crabtree, MD, Hatteras Island Medical Liaison